2 responses to “I am in love with a logo! or…Urban Chestnut: Hop or Chestnut?

  1. I think the answer is “yes”. I realize there were two parts to the question, but the answer of “yes” satisfies the quandary in my mind.

    If you do a Google Image search, which I recognize the photos you used, so clearly you did one, you’ll see some hop leaves only have 3 prongs, but others with 5. Some chestnut leaves have 5 prongs and other have 7. Therefore, my answer is “yes”.

    However, the logo uses 7 prongs, so it’s likely a chestnut, which is fitting given the name. But I still like my logic.

Leave a Reply

