Better Thursday: Stone Total Tap Takeover at iTap in Soulard



Yes!  I…sorry Goose…WE (my wife and I) are going to the Stone Brewing Company “Total Tap Takeover” at iTap in Soulard (and the fact that I am off work for Good Friday the next day, makes April 21 Better Thursday).  According to their website, of the 40 taps that iTap has, 24 of them will be dedicated to Stone.  The list:

  1. Stone IPA
  2. Stone Pale Ale
  3. Stone Levitation Ale
  4. Stone Smoked Porter
  5. Arrogant Bastard Ale
  6. OAKED Arrogant Bastard Ale
  7. Stone Cali-Belgique IPA
  8. Stone Sublimely Self-Righteous Ale
  9. Stone Ruination IPA
  10. Stone Old Guardian Barley Wine 2011
  11. Stone Old Guardian Barley Wine 2010
  12. Stone Old Guardian Barley Wine 2009
  13. Stone Old Guardian Barley Wine 2007
  14. Stone Old Guardina BELGO Barley Wine
  15. Stone Imperial Russian Stout 2010
  16. Stone 14th Anniversary Ale
  17. Double Bastard Ale 2010
  18. DDH Stone IPA
  19. DDH Stone Sublimely Self-Righteous Ale
  20. Stone Smoked Porter with Vanilla Bean
  21. Stone Smoked Porter with Chipotle
  22. Stone Smoked Porter Aged in Bourbon Barrels
  23. Arrogant Bastard Ale Aged in Bourbon Barrels
  24. Stone Imperial Russian Stout Aged in Bourbon Barrels 2008
I have only ever had Stone’s Arrogant Bastard Ale, so this is going to be a treat.  My only problem will be deciding which Stone beers to try–I can’t possibly try them all can I?

Help me out… What have you had and what should I try first? 

Leave a Reply

